What I’ve been doing when I haven’t been updating my blog


As you might have noticed, I have been breaking my new years blogging resolutions in two. Or three. Or mortar-and-pestling them into dust. With that in mind, let me tell you what I’ve been doing while I’ve been away.

1. Studying

Image

To be entirely honest, I have never taken a semester off in my university career. EVER. I’ve basically been going full speed ahead, regardless of the season. And this semester, I’m taking all 300 level courses. Um, yay?

2. Playing Etrian Odyssey IV

Image

EOIV was the first thing I wanted to get for 3DS. I was looking forward to it for ages and ages and AGES. And then I finally bought it, and I was so happy, and I’m in the Sixth Strata (and stuck) at the moment, and it’s great. If you’re going to buy one RPG (not including FE:A) for the 3DS, this is the one you should be picking. Although this game may have fewer job classes than EOII, it’s not the quantity that matters, it’s the quality of the classes and the subclassing you do that counts. ^_^ By the way, the unlockable classes in this game are AMAZING. Atlus was SO CREATIVE, I don’t think I’ll ever see a better job class for any RPG than the class you unlock in the 5th Stratum. Just putting that out there.

3. Playing Fire Emblem: AwakeningImage

Okay, so I started playing this on Easy mode (since I don’t want to frustruate myself that much) on classic mode (because I’m traditional like that). And after I married Chrom and let a lot of unlockable characters die, I decided that I wanted to do everything all over again on casual mode (ie, no permadeath), AND marry someone else. Right now, I’m leaning toward Gaius and Frederick, although this may change…In hindsight, this might not have been the best decision, since I should have restarted with a male PC so I could marry Cherche (she’s just so pretty!) or

I married Chrom to Sumia, and I’m kind of regretting it. Chrom’s cutscene is the best male cutscene in the whole game, in my opinion.

In any case, this game is awesome, and it deserves its own post dedicated to examining the absurdity of the S relationship cutscenes. I’ll be getting on that soon.

So, that’s that. I’m also supposed to be getting caught up on Shingeki no Kyojin in anime form, so I’ll be getting on that soon. Also, I know for sure what I’ll be covering for the next shoujo-related post, and I WON’T be changing my mind, so look forward to that!

