Playing with Ice Cream Sandwich


No, not the dessert. The Android operating system.

This post is actually rather difficult to write, since I’m using the default Samsung keyboard, which has the comma button in the worst spot ever. Also, I have no autocorrect at the moment, which makes typing rather labourious (especially for longer words).

So far, I’m mostly liking it. The interface is less shiny than I was expecting, but it’s fun. I dislike having to reconfigure everything though. For some reason, YouTube is’nt cooperating, and won’t accept my gmail account. Actually, ky phone has been saying that the syncing isn’t working properly all day. O_o

I also like having the battery remaining percentage, which is nice =D The new task manager is also a lot more fun than the one that I was previously using.

So yeah. Basically, if you have the means to get ice cream sandwich on your phone from an online community somewhere, do try it out. But if you’re like me and don’t know what you’re doing, you should probably find someone who knows what they’re doing to get it done, otherwise you’ll mess up your phone. Scary! :O

*goes back to fooling around*

Posted from WordPress for Android

