Today’s Updates! – March 10 – 12


The amount of updates that I want to read that accumulate after not checking up on things for a while is extremely…satisfying. 😀 Mind you, I WOULD like some more Sukitte ii na yo after that last update, but I really shouldn’t be complaining.

This is me, blazing through manga at breakneck speed! GO!!

Hapi Mari (30): Hapi Mari is sort of my “obligatory jousei manga” that I’m currently reading LOL. It’s not GREAT, but it’s DECENT…sort of, in the way I want to know what happens. This chapter was sort of piling on the tropes and the cheese a tad…I wasn’t too impressed. With that, now that we’ve sort of tied up all of those loose ends, can we move on to the next part?

Dokuhime (22): A very…transitional update. After reading this, I feel like the series is pausing before allowing the fun stuff to happen, hehe. Building suspense? Kind of. I really do recommend this manga, if you haven’t heard of it before.

Shingeki no Kyojin (31): My favourite shounen manga! 😀 YES!!!!
*reading, reading reading….*
O____________O
HOLY MACKEREL PLOT TWIST! *mind blown*
This manga is great. Even when there’s no action, and only dialogue, this manga ALWAYS has interesting sociological and philosophical things to say. This chapter is no exception, PLUS THE PLOT TWIST (which I will not be revealing).
If you haven’t read this manga yet, GO READ IT. NOW! GO!!!!!!!

Gin no Saji (33): When Arakawa-sensei does deadpan, it works. Like, REALLY WELL. I totally lol’d on page 13 😀
Anyway, I’m REALLY curious about what’s going on with Komaba and Mikage! :O I know it’s DEFINITELY not romantic. I bet that something – or someone has fallen ill. Or money problems maybe? So very mysterious! Can’t wait for the next update!

Kamisama Hajimemashita (64): Kirihito bores me, so I wasn’t too crazy about this update. Sorry. MOAR NANAMI NEXT TIME! >:O

