Best. Thing. EVER.


I am currently writing on a mobile device, so sorry for potentially bad formatting and lack of pretty pictures. BUT THIS IS PRETTY MAJOR.

OK.

As you might not know, I am somewhat active as a cover artist (anime/JPOP with some KPOP) on YouTube under the name “Yuuko41”. I occasionally do acapella covers as well.

One day, I did an acapella cover of Flying Teapot from the classic anime Cowboy Bebop. Yoko Kanno for the win, by the way.

Anyhow, I opened my inbox this evening and found a link to this:http://m.soundcloud.com/evil_kefka/flying-teapot-evil_kefka-remix

That’s right. Someone remixed my cover. INTO DUBSTEP. HOW FREAKING COOL IS THAT? IF THAT ISN’T THE COOLEST THING EVER, I DON’T KNOW WHAT IS. I mean, I didn’t ask him to do this by any stretch of the imagination. He liked my cover enough (which I did in less than half an hour, to be honest) to create something original and unique around it.

Gosh, I just can’t even

Yeah. I really need to go to sleep now. Sorry for the lack of manga-related material at the moment, folks. XD But this occurrence is way too awesome to keep to myself. I MUST SHARE MY HAPPINESS WITH THE WORLD! =D

Posted from WordPress for Android

