Today’s Updates! – Jan. 23, 2012


I wasn’t planning on updating today, until I saw this:

NEW. AKUMA TO LOVE SONG. UPDATE. TODAY.
A WINNER IS ME. YES!

*ahem*

Akuma to Love Song (53): I really want Megu to get off his ass. Seriously. I know he has his reasons (as lame as they may be) for not confessing to Maria, but really. I would NEVER IN A MILLION YEARS ship Shintarou x Maria, so please Megu. For me.

The more I read this manga, the more I think that Maria can look like a thirty-something year old lady in one panel, and then a teenager in another. That’s just because of her character design, but it’s still kind of fun. 😀 The second swimsuit she tried on was kind of ugly, but the other ones were really nice ^o^

Also, I read Black Bird (41) yesterday, and…wasn’t particularly impressed. I’m actually becoming less engrossed in this manga as it goes on. It started out quite well, but it’s kind of been going downhill for a while now, in my opinion. Both Misao and Kyo are being kind of…stupid right now, and I’m not that happy with the way the plot is progressing, either.

I know I’m going to get a lot of flak for this…but why did this series win the 54th Shogakukan Manga Award? I don’t understand. I can’t track down the nominees for that year, but I remember 2009 being a really good year for manga.

Don’t get me wrong, I LIKE Black Bird. But for it to be nominated for the same award that has honoured great manga like NANA and LoveCom (among others) just doesn’t…AUGH. D:

