Drowning in mediocrity….


Geh. Written on my Samsung Galaxy SII, since I don’t really want to sit in front of my computer at the moment.

Anyway….

Sorry for the somewhat-longer-absence-than-usual, people. At least, it feels like it’s been a long time to me.

As of late, I’ve had no motivation to talk about…anything. Yeah, I said that there was a bunch of seemingly good things I wanted to read. But then new updates came, and I realized I was drowning in a sea of mediocre oneshots, among other things. After that, I kind of fell into a funk of sorts, since none of my favorite stuff was being updated. Except Bleach, which is being really transition-y right now.

That other thing I mentioned on Twitter, Hapi Mari was something else entirely. I was enjoying it, and then getting annoyed at the girl, and then liking the girl to an extent and realizing the guy was… terrible and verging on being the exact type of male lead I love to hate. And that’s when the draw of “trashy” jousei kicks in – I couldn’t stop reading because I wanted to know what happens. I am so incredibly ashamed of myself (and I could have been reading something worthwhile too!), but I will admit that have sat through and read much worse things. Believe me. 

Seriously, I really must get to Oishii Kankei this weekend if I can’t find anything else. =_=

Yeah, I need to catch up on my huugeee backlog of manga AS WELL AS anime before I undertake anything else. But it’s hard~~ >.

